It’s no secret A$AP Rocky was named after arguably one of the greatest Hip Hop lyricists of all time, Rakim Allah — one half of the duo Eric B. & Rakim. Born Rakim Mayers, A$AP was born to follow in the Hip Hop footsteps and for his upcoming album “A.L.LA.,” is directly derived from his birth name and the legendary emcee his mother named him after.

“I’m named after Rakim, and I’m finally facing what it means: I was born to do this shit,” Rocky explained to GQ. “And I hope I get to do it for a very long time.”

The Harlem-bred rapper has experienced quite a few things since his interview with GQ — breaking up with supermodel girlfriend Chanel Iman, losing a friend & mentor A$AP Yam$ from a drug overdose — Rocky has grown in many ways and wants to show that in his music.

Slowly, piece-by-piece, Rocky has been providing clues to his album, what it’ll be like, what to expect, etc. He’s mentioned his deceased friend, A$AP Yams, is credited with an executive producer role. Danger mouse, Juicy J, and F.K.A. Twigs have all contributed to the album, and according to GQ, “At.Long.Last.A$AP was born in London at Red Bull Studios.”

Today, (May 21st) at long last, the release date, cover art & full tracklisting has leaked for “At. Long. Live. A$AP.” Expect to see the album in store May 12th. View the cover art & tracklisting below:


1. Holy Ghost (feat. Joe Fox)
2. Canal St. (feat. Bones)
3. Fine Whine (feat. M.I.A., Future & Joe Fox)
4. L$D
5. Excuse Me
6. JD
7. Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2
8. Electric Body (feat. Schoolboy Q)
9. Jukebox Joints (feat. Kanye West & Joe Fox)
10. Max B (feat. Joe Fox)
11. Pharsyde (feat. Joe Fox)
12. Wavybone (feat. Juicy J & UGK)
13. Westside Highway (feat. James Fauntleroy)
14. Better Things
15. M’$ (feat. Lil Wayne)
16. Dreams (interlude)
17. Everyday (feat. Rod Stewart & Miguel)
18. Back Home (feat. Mos Def, Acyde & Yams)


Comments are closed.