J. Cole

There has been a lot of confusion & pushing back to J. Cole’s sophomore album’s release. First, it was set to drop at the same time as the new year 2013 rang in (New Year’s Day), then was pushed up to the summer for a release on June 25th. However, J. Cole has once again changed the date for his album’s release to June 18 – the same day Kanye’s highly anticipated “Yeezus” drops.

When asked why he decided to change the release date to match the same day Kanye’s album drops, J. Cole responded “”Kanye West is one of the greatest artists of our generation.. Which is exactly why I’m moving my release date up.” Cole’s aim to compete for most album sales with West, the same way Kanye & Queens rapper 50 Cent competed for sales in 2007.

Although there’s been some rumors that Kanye’s album release might be pushed off due to final adjustments, J. Cole has no plans to change his mind. He knows he has a lot to live up to and he intends to prove it. Below are the two alternate album covers (the latter is for the deluxe version), and the full tracklisting.



1. Villuminati
2. Kerney Sermon (Skit)
3. Land Of The Snakes
4. Power Trip (feat. Miguel)
5. Mo Money (Interlude)
6. Trouble
7. Runaway
8. She Knows (feat. Amber Coffman)
9. Rich Niggaz
10. Where’s Jermaine? (Skit)
11. Forbidden Fruit (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
12. Chaining Day
13. Ain’t That Some Shit (Interlude)
14. Crooked Smile (feat. TLC)
15. Let Nas Down
16. Born Sinner (feat. James Fauntleroy)
17. Miss America
18. New York Times (feat. 50 Cent & Bas)
19. Is She Gon Pop
20. Niggaz Know
21. Sparks Will Fly (feat. Jhene Aiko)



Leave a Reply